Sinfonia Cymru with Gábor Takács- Nagy & Jess Gillam

Date: 16/03/2017
Venue: Royal Welsh College of Music and Drama / Coleg Cerdd a Drama Brenhinol Cymru
Time: 19:30

Prokofiev Classical Symphony in D (No.1) Op. 25

Nyman Where the Bee Dances

Mozart Symphony No. 39 in E-flat Major K. 543

Joined by celebrated conductor Gábor Takács-Nagy and captivating young soloist Jess Gillam(BBC Young Musician of the Year 2016 Finalist), leading chamber orchestra Sinfonia Cymru presents music by Mozart, Prokofiev and Nyman.

This uplifting programme will showcase the soaring majesty of Mozart, Prokofiev’s distinctive melodies and the upbeat exuberance of Nyman’s Where The Bee Dances.