Royal Welsh College Symphony Orchestra & Chorus

Date: 19/11/2017
Venue: Neuadd Dewi Sant / St David's Hall, Caerdydd / Cardiff
Time: 15:00

Prokofiev Piano Concerto No.2

Mussorgsky Coronation Scene from Boris Godunov 

Stravinsky Symphony of Psalms 

David Jones conductor

Nuno Lucas piano

Prokofiev dubbed his drastic rewrite of the burnt Piano Concerto No. 2, 'No. 4', and it is one of the most formidable and demanding in the entire piano concerto repertoire. Russians celebrate their new Tsar amid a torrent of ecstatic bell-ringing in Mussorgsky's epic Boris Godunov and today’s concert culminates in Stravinsky’s hypnotically beautiful setting of Psalm 150, Symphony of Psalms.

Tickets £14